Posted by: krittikae | September 23, 2009

Hello world, I’m Kristi!

Welcome!

I’m the youngest of four daughters. My parents are pretty much retired at this point, living in Fostoria, Ohio. If you don’t know of Fostoria, It’s in Ohio. No really, Fostoria is mostly home to trains, train tracks, and shady business deals in less than sanitary housing units. I grew up in a town called Bryan, way up in the NW corner of Ohio. It’s home to Etch-a-Sketch and Dum-Dum suckers. I could be wrong, but it seems my childhood was a bit more idyllic than my parents’ retirement.

I attended the University of Toledo (Go Rockets!). While I was in school, Rockets football was unstoppable due to our fearless leader, Bruce Gradkowski. We happened to graduate the same year. Since then, the Rockets have been slightly less than unstoppable, and Gradkowski has been more winless than fearless.

I met my to-be-husband just as I was graduating from school, and he was moving to California. I had big dreams about how successful and rich I was going to become, living in the big city, and a fantastic, high powered job, all with my BBA from UT. Three years later, I met up with my to-be-husband again, while I was still living in Toledo, making $12 an hour.

In 2009, my husband and I moved to Houston TX. I found a job with a local charity. While I’ll never get rich working for a charity, I found that I surprisingly love my work. An adequate paycheck seems a lot nicer when you love your work, and actually have job satisfaction. I expect a lot of my blogs to deal with the incredibly interesting situations I deal with at work. In the meantime, hello world, I’m Kristi!

Responses

  1. Welcome back to the blogging world!


Leave a Reply

Categories

