Posted by: krittikae | February 12, 2010

Good News / Bad News

I have mixed feelings about the news today.

There were a couple of layoffs in my department due to some funding cuts.

Bad News – one of the layoffs was my friend.

Good News – she seems to be doing okay. Her husband has a good job, and she’d been offering to work less anyway.

Bad News – I have more things to do in the day.

Good News – I have more things to do in the day – I shouldn’t have to worry about a layoff myself.

Bad News – It’s a lot.

And now the best news of all – The person that annoys me was also laid off. Not that it’s ACTUALLY good news, but I can’t help but look forward to the peaceful mornings I’ll experience without him singing “Personality” like he did this morning. All morning. Until I wanted to scream. I don’t even know what that song is!

So it’s a bit of a mixed bag.

Leave a Reply

Categories

