Posted by: krittikae | September 6, 2010

A Million Minutes

730 days. 17520 hours. 1,051,200 minutes.

Those numbers don’t sound big enough.

How do I fully explain how my life has changed since you became a part of it? How do I tell you how truly amazing you are? Are there any words that could ever mean enough? Is there any way I can show you how much you mean to me?

2 years ago today, I married you. 2 years ago today, you knelt across from me, smiled, and said yes. You stared into my eyes as I cried, and never looked away. You held my hand and never let go.

When we stood, we looked into the mirrors, reflecting our images endlessly. It was symbolic of our marriage, an eternal partnership. It was the first of a million minutes.

Not every moment has been sunshine, but you have brought sunshine to my every day. You point out rainbows and funny signs. You hold me and help me. You kill all the bugs.

You are my everything. I love you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

