Posted by: krittikae | September 6, 2011

3 year anniversary

Lately, I haven’t been inspired to write my own words. Instead, I’ve been copying out my mother’s words, so that everyone that misses her can feel her just a bit closer. But today is my 3 year wedding anniversary, and that deserves a celebration.

3 years ago today, Paul and I, Mom and Dad, and Beth, Chris, and the kids all drove about 9 hours to Nauvoo IL. You know how people say the wedding day is all about the bride? My wedding day was, but since family is the most important thing I can imagine, I made sure to spend my day with them. Nauvoo is my favorite church history site, and Nauvoo is my favorite temple. I wanted to always keep a picture in my home of the temple in which I was married. We have a picture of the Nauvoo temple in every room of our home.

My family was incredibly gracious – driving 9 or 10 hours into practically the middle of nowhere, just to satisfy my desire to go inside this beautiful temple. Paul’s family was understanding; they were willing to wait 2 weeks and celebrate with us at a reception, rather than feeling left out of the temple proceedings.

A lot has changed in 3 years. I lost my Mom. I moved to Texas. I made new friends. I got new jobs. Paul started college. I’ve learned a lot in the past three years, but only enough to know how very much more I need to learn. I make mistakes, every day. But I keep trying.

Most of all, I’d do it all again.

 

3 years and counting…. eternal love.

Leave a Reply

Categories

